N Hori - Trainers - Horse Racing - The Hong Kong Jockey Club
N Hori
  • Profile
  • Performance
  • Runner Records
  • Other Trainers
  • Trainers' Ranking
  • Trainers' Favourite Runner Statistics
  • Hori, Noriyuki
    Age: 50
    Noriyuki Hori obtained his JRA licence in 2002. He won his first trainers' championship in 2015. Hori has no less than 17 G1 wins. He enjoyed his most successful year in training in 2015, with Duramente delivered a first classic win in the G1 Japanese 2,000 Guineas and followed up in the G1 Japanese Derby, while his mile champion Maurice excelled in the G1 Yasuda Kinen, G1 Mile Championship and the G1 LONGINES Hong Kong Mile. Maurice added the G1 Champions Mile at Sha Tin in May, 2016 and was the second leg of an unprecedented double for his trainer when he won the G1 LONGINES Hong Kong Cup last year. Hori, who earlier in the card saddled Satono Crown to win the G1 LONGINES Hong Kong Vase, became the first overseas trainer to win two HKIR features on the same day. It also made Hori the most successful JRA trainer abroad, with Neorealism's G1 QEII Cup win in April, 2017 taking the handler to six foreign G1 wins. HKIR wins (3): Hong Kong Cup (2016 Maurice), Hong Kong Mile (2015 Maurice), Hong Kong Vase (2016 Satono Crown). Hong Kong wins: 5

    17/18 Season Up to Race Meeting of 21/02/2018
    Stakes won : $2,500,000 No. of Wins : 0 Total Runners : 1
    No. of Wins in past 10 race days : No. of 2nds : 0 Win % : 0%
        No. of 3rds : 1    
        No. of 4ths : 0    
              Previous Season

    Other Trainers
  • J Size
  • F C Lor
  • C S Shum
  • K W Lui
  • Y S Tsui
  • C H Yip
  • L Ho
  • P F Yiu
  • A T Millard
  • A S Cruz
  • P O'Sullivan
  • C Fownes
  • W Y So
  • R Gibson
  • D E Ferraris
  • J Moore
  • T P Yung
  • K L Man
  • A Lee
  • C W Chang
  • D J Hall
  • M J Freedman
  • D Cruz
  • A P O'Brien
  • A Fabre
  • H Fujiwara
  • R M Beckett
  • R Okubo
  • A M Balding
  • Barande-Barbe
  • A Couetil
  • H J L Dunlop
  • J R Fanshawe
  • D Guillemin
  • F-H Graffard
  • R Hannon
  • Y Ikee
  • P Miller
  • W P Mullins
  • F Rohaut
  • M Saito
  • D Simcock
  • K Sumii
  • Sir M R Stoute
  • T Umeda