Y Ikee - Trainers - Horse Racing - The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Y Ikee
  • Profile
  • Performance
  • Runner Records
  • Other Trainers
  • Trainers' Ranking
  • Trainers' Favourite Runner Statistics
  • Ikee, Yasutoshi
    Age: 47
    Yasutoshi Ikee is the son of Yasuo Ikee, the former JRA trainer who prepped two-time Japanese Horse of the Year Deep Impact and 2001 Hong Kong Vase winner Stay Gold. Ikee worked in his father's stable for a brief time before going to the UK to work for Michael Stoute in 1995. A year later he went to California to work for leading US trainer Neil Drysdale and he stayed there until 2003. He returned to Japan to take out his trainer's licence that same year and is now established as one of his country's most successful trainers. He has notched no less than 529 career wins, including 40 this season (as of 14 November), with 15 at G1 level. Ikee was Champion Trainer (most wins in a season) in 2008 and has also won JRA Award's for most prize money earned (2011, 2012 & 2015) and highest winning percentage (2006, 2010). Among the best he has trained are 2011 Japanese Horse of the Year and two-time Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe runner-up Orfevre and three-time G1 winner Dream Journey. In 2015 he notched four G1 wins thanks to Japanese Oaks and Shuka Sho winner Mikki Queen, and Takarazuka Kinen and Tenno Sho (Autumn) winner Lovely Day. This year he has added another top-class success with Satono Diamond's victory in the G1 Kikuka Sho (Japanese St Leger).

    16/17 Season Up to Race Meeting of 16/07/2017
    Stakes won : $1,425,000 No. of Wins : 0 Total Runners : 2
    No. of Wins in past 10 race days : No. of 2nds : 0 Win % : 0%
        No. of 3rds : 0    
        No. of 4ths : 1    
              Previous Season

    Other Trainers
  • J Size
  • J Moore
  • C Fownes
  • W Y So
  • A S Cruz
  • C S Shum
  • P F Yiu
  • Y S Tsui
  • C H Yip
  • D J Hall
  • A T Millard
  • D E Ferraris
  • L Ho
  • T P Yung
  • P O'Sullivan
  • K W Lui
  • K L Man
  • R Gibson
  • A Lee
  • C W Chang
  • D Cruz
  • T K Ng
  • N Hori
  • A P O'Brien
  • de Royer Dupre
  • H Fujiwara
  • M Saito
  • R Hickmott
  • J Lau
  • R Okubo
  • F Rohaut
  • T Tanaka
  • Ed Walker
  • P Bary
  • Barande-Barbe
  • M L W Bell
  • G Bietolini
  • A Bull
  • C Clement
  • K C Chong
  • S H Cheong
  • A Fabre
  • R Fahey
  • K Fujioka
  • Y C Fung
  • G W Moore
  • J M Moore
  • T Ozeki
  • G Portelli
  • M Sakaguchi
  • Sir M R Stoute
  • P B Shaw
  • M C Tam
  • W H Tse
  • K Yoshimura