Racing News  



The following is a summary of decisions made by the Licensing Committee at their meeting held earlier today:-

  • The Committee agreed to grant, subject to the usual formalities, a Club Jockey’s licence to:-
  • Gregory Benoist for the period 14 November 2015 until 14 February 2016, both dates inclusive;
  • Vincent Cheminaud for the period 14 November 2015 until 17 January 2016, both dates inclusive; and
  • Ryan Moore for the period 17 January 2016 until 28 February 2016, both dates inclusive.

  • Attached is each jockey’s profile.

2.   The Committee:-

  • noted the performance of all Trainers at the conclusion of the 2014/2015 racing season.
  • noted the written explanations submitted by Trainers Gary T K Ng,  Andreas Schutz and Sean Woods regarding their failure to satisfy the Trainer’s Performance Criteria during the 2014/2015 racing season.

Gregory Benoist
Photo 1:
Gregory Benoist

Vincent Cheminaud
Photo 2:
Vincent Cheminaud

Ryan Moore
Photo 3:
Ryan Moore



Copyright © 2000-2024 The Hong Kong Jockey Club. All rights reserved.