The Emirates World Series Racing Championship features the best horses in the world competing at the best racetracks in the best races to establish a true global champion.

First launched in March 1999, it brought together horses from around the globe in a nine-race series to decide the world champion. Daylami easily won the inaugural World Series for the United Arab Emirates-based Godolphin stable following wins in the King George at Ascot, the Irish Champion Stakes at Leopardstown and the Breeders' Cup at Gulfstream Park.

The World Series was increased to 11 races in its second year and another Godolphin horse, Fantastic Light with Frankie Dettori on board, won the final leg, the Hong Kong Cup at Sha Tin, to become the champion in a nail-biting climax.

Europe's premier championship race, the Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe at Longchamp has been added to the schedule for 2001, therefore the Emirates World Series now comprises 12 races spanning both hemispheres and held in ten countries and over four continents.

Each leg of the Emirates World Series Racing Championship is beamed into over 200 countries worldwide reaching an estimated audience of between 1.5 and 2 billion viewers.

The Emirates World Series is a global competition that will continue to develop and grow, bringing pleasure and reward to all those involved, players and punters alike.

Dubai World Cup
King George VI and QE Diamond Stakes
Arlington Million
United Arab Emirates Grosser Preis von Baden
Ireland the Food Island Irish Champion Stakes
Canadian International
Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe
The Cox Plate
Breeders' Cup Turf
Breeders' Cup Classic
Japan Cup
Hong Kong Cup