W P Mullins - Trainers - Horse Racing - The Hong Kong Jockey Club
W P Mullins
  • Profile
  • Performance
  • Runner Records
  • Other Trainers
  • Trainers' Ranking
  • Trainers' Favourite Runner Statistics
  • Mullins, Willie
    Age: 61
    Willie Mullins hails from a successful racing dynasty and is a titan of the jump racing scene. Being an 11-time champion trainer in that sphere in Ireland, he has an extensive list of big-race wins to his credit including the Champion Hurdle at Cheltenham four times with Hurricane Fly (2011 & 2013), Faugheen (2015) and Annie Power (2016), and the 2005 Grand National with Hedgehunter. He has also prepared the likes of Vautour, Quevega and Florida Pearl, while he won the 2013 G1 Nakayama Grand Jump with Blackstairmountain. He was a six-time champion amateur jockey in Ireland and won the 1983 Foxhunters Chase over the Grand National course before taking out his training licence in 1988. Mullins has enjoyed success in Flat racing too and saddled Simenon to win two races at Royal Ascot within five days in 2012, the Ascot Stakes and the Queen Alexandra Stakes. The same horse was runner-up in the G1 Gold Cup at Royal Ascot in 2013, as well as 4th in the G1 Melbourne Cup, before finishing 5th in the G1 LONGINES Hong Kong Vase that year - his only previous HKIR runner. More recently, Max Dynamite has placed in two Melbourne Cups. Hong Kong wins: (0)

    17/18 Season Up to Race Meeting of 16/06/2018
    Stakes won : $360,000 No. of Wins : 0 Total Runners : 1
    No. of Wins in past 10 race days : No. of 2nds : 0 Win % : 0%
        No. of 3rds : 0    
        No. of 4ths : 0    
              Previous Season

    Other Trainers
  • J Size
  • F C Lor
  • C S Shum
  • A S Cruz
  • K W Lui
  • Y S Tsui
  • P O'Sullivan
  • C Fownes
  • C H Yip
  • P F Yiu
  • A T Millard
  • J Moore
  • L Ho
  • R Gibson
  • D E Ferraris
  • T P Yung
  • W Y So
  • K L Man
  • D J Hall
  • C W Chang
  • M J Freedman
  • A Lee
  • D Cruz
  • A P O'Brien
  • A Fabre
  • H Fujiwara
  • N Hori
  • R M Beckett
  • Y Takahashi
  • Y Ikee
  • R Okubo
  • C Appleby
  • A M Balding
  • Barande-Barbe
  • A Couetil
  • H J L Dunlop
  • J R Fanshawe
  • D Guillemin
  • F-H Graffard
  • R Hannon
  • P Leyshan
  • P Miller
  • J M Moore
  • H Otonashi
  • F Rohaut
  • M Saito
  • D Simcock
  • K Sumii
  • Sir M R Stoute
  • T Umeda